Subscribe To Our Blog

Email Updates
To sign up for updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.

Wednesday, May 2, 2012

Jump$tart Washington Named Jump$tart Coalition of the Year

On April 18, at the annual Jump$tart awards dinner in Washington DC, Washington State was named the 2012 State Coalition of the year.

The Washington Jump$tart Coalition is dedicated to improving the financial literacy of Washington’s youth. Throughout the past year, the coalition has provided teacher training seminars, sponsored Money Smart Week, and partnered with local elected officials for reading days in classrooms.

Congrats on a job well done.

Jump$art Coalition Members

Amy O’Donnell – President
Washington Society of CPAs

Lyn Peters – Vice President
Washington Department of Financial Institutions

Regina Stark – Treasurer
Washington State Treasurer’s Office

Melanie Hess – Secretary
Junior Achievement of Washington

Stacy Augustine
Washington Credit Union League

Irina Bolotin
LPL Financial Advisor

Jennifer Crandall
Washington CASH

Alicia Diefenbach
Consumer University

Karen Mattson
Washington State Employees Credit Union

Will Rance
Washington State Employees Credit Union
Amy O'Donnell and Lyn Peters with the Award